Close Menu
Maryland Workers Compensation Attorney
Call Us Today
410-255-0373 Pasadena
410-643-2202 Stevensville
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Justia
Maryland Workers Compensation Attorneys > Maryland Family Law FAQs > What is the first thing that I should do if I am served with a summons and complaint in Maryland?

What is the first thing that I should do if I am served with a summons and complaint in Maryland?

Video Transcription:

The first thing you can do if you’re served a summons of complaint in Maryland is to note the date that you were served. In Maryland, you have 30 days to respond to a complaint if you are in-state . If you are out-of-state, you have 60 days to respond. If you are international, you have 90 days to respond. It’s very important for you to answer the complaint, otherwise the other party can file a notion for default and you would not have your say in court at that point.

Share This Page:

Schedule A Case Evaluation

Captcha Image

Our Office Locations

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

No content on this site may be reused in any fashion without written permission from www.frameandframe.com

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Justia
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2016 - 2017 Frame & Frame, LLC, Attorneys at Law. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.